hostamazing.blogg.se

Tv tuner for mac 2017
Tv tuner for mac 2017








  1. #TV TUNER FOR MAC 2017 HOW TO#
  2. #TV TUNER FOR MAC 2017 PRO#

The only station that would come in halfway decently was a CW station and it would pause every 15-20 seconds. I had high hopes that I would be able to pull in HDTV network broadcasts over the air from the Indianapolis stations. First I tried a USB TV Tuner connected to my 30 foot TV tower.

#TV TUNER FOR MAC 2017 HOW TO#

The iMac’s display would work perfectly as a TV, but how to get content would be the next hurdle. 65″ to 27″ is a big step down, but it’s not nearly as bad as 15″. But then I had a much better idea… I would move my main computer, a 27″ iMac upstairs and would use the MBP as my main computer in the interim.

tv tuner for mac 2017

#TV TUNER FOR MAC 2017 PRO#

My first idea was to use my Macbook Pro sitting on the coffee table to play rented DVDs from Netflix. The first weekend after we sold the TV, I was wondering how we would be able to keep up with our favorite shows and what we’d do in the evenings. A waste of time? Some probably think so… but it’s how I like to relax after a stressful day at work. To give you an idea of just how much TV we watch, here’s a list of our must see shows for the week:īig Bang Theory, How I met your Mother, Good Wife, Amazing Race, Survivor, Mercy, Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, Biggest Loser, American Idol, Ghost Hunters, Ghost Hunters International, Lost, Celebrity Apprentice, Desperate Housewives, Dancing with the Stars, 20/20, Vampire Diaries, Modern Family, Happy Town, and probably a lot more that I can’t remember… Yes, that’s quite a few shows. Just the big Mitsubishi in the basement living room. While many houses have multiple TVs, we’ve only ever had the one set at my house. At first I didn’t know how I would survive without my shows, but it didn’t take me long to figure out an alternative – one that is working out way better than I expected. Did I suddenly decide that TV was rotting my brain and make the choice to disconnect for awhile? Ummmm, no 😉 On the contrary, I’m doing a complete remodel of my basement and had to clear everything out in anticipation for the work. But one month ago I sold the TV and had DirecTV put a hold on my service for a few months.

tv tuner for mac 2017

For the past several years, I’ve enjoyed these shows from my DirecTV satellite DVR on a huge 65″ RPTV. Reality TV, medical dramas, regular dramas, comedies, movies, cooking shows, you name it, I watch it. I’ve said this numerous times, but I’ll say it again – I’m a TV junkie. If you buy something through the links on this page, we may earn a commission at no cost to you.










Tv tuner for mac 2017